Blog #6 – Mentoring

When I was an extern with Barry-Callabaut through the Honors Program, I was able to meeting and network with many professionals who work in international business. Throughout the course of the week I was able to have multiple informational interviews with people to learn more about their careers and how they got there. The most memorable interview I had was with a VP of the company. He gave me great advice for how to continue as a newcomer to the market place and what style of education to pursue. He told me that if I stayed the course with what I was doing, I would do great. He also cautioned against immediately getting an MBA because in the business world, experience is valued more than higher education.

Blog #6 – Mentoring

Leave a Reply

